Saturday, April 19, 2014

Happy Easter Strollerland!

Here's hoping you find lots of eggs, and have a hopping good time!






If you need help finding the best stroller for you, click on "Consultations" up top. And to see all of the 2014 stroller models, go to StrollerQueen.Net

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

The Bumbleride Indie 4 is almost here!



Bumbleride Rolls Out Unique ‘Crossover’ Stroller for Urban-to-Outdoors Lifestyles

Innovative, Four-Wheel, Indie 4 Stroller Combines Compact, Lightweight Design with All-Terrain Capability

 

SAN DIEGO, CA (April 16, 2014) – Bumbleride’s newest addition to its popular “Indie” stroller family, the Indie 4 stroller, is now available for pre-orders through recommended http://www.bumbleride.com/images/products/strollers/indie4/gallery/indie4_gallery2_large.jpgretailers (expected shipping date May 31, 2014; retail $599 USD, $660 CAD, bassinet included).

“The Indie 4 represents our new crossover class of strollers,” says Bumbleride Marketing Director Kailin Weatherspoon. “Offering both rugged all-terrain functionality and lightweight, compact features, the Indie 4 adapts to the modern family's daily urban-to-off-road transitions.”

Enter to win the new Joovy Too Fold!

My Easter review is of the Joovy Too Fold! This is the updated Micralite, with a rear platform for another rider, or a giant shopping bag. And you can enter to win one of your own!


Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Sunday, April 6, 2014

New! Peg Perego Child Bike Seats

Sometimes people can surprise you. I'm strolling along at the Big City Mom's Biggest Baby Shower, and lo and behold, I stumble upon this? Peg Perego CHILD BIKE SEATS??? Who knew?


Now that is something I didn't see coming.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

The New Mutsy Igo is here!

                     Mutsy                                             
Today we introduce the new MUTSY collection in the United States! Below, you can read about the advantages of the new IGO, the improvements Mutsy has introduced to the EVO and the latest Mutsy must-have accessories.

Discover the IGO, Mutsy's latest luxury children's stroller. 
 
Mutsy is introducing America to the IGO, a combi-stroller that in addition to its stylish design is also unique due to the lightweight bassinet. This functional stroller has a fully adjustable seat and the frame be folded compactly with the seat mounted on it. The IGO seat has a unique design: it can be easily be transformed to an ergonomically correct sleeping position for infants younger than 6 months.

The IGO boasts the following features:
  • Exceptionally compact when folded and lightweight even with the seat
  • Only 19.2 lb
  • Easy and quick to transform from pram to stroller
  • Stable, comfortable and versatile
  • Ergonomically adjustable and reversible seat
  • Ergonomic sleeping position
  • Reclined carriage position: seat is suitable from birth
  • Very light bassinet, only 7.5 lb
  • Available in 5 colors
  • Igo frame available in black, silver and the urban nomad special edition

IGO color range collection 2014:
 
IGO Technical specifications:
 
Retail prices: IGO stroller (frame and seat) from 529 USD, IGO complete (combi-frame, seat and bassinet) from 799 USD.

For more info on the IGO please visit: mutsy.com/usen/igo

Discover the EVO and its new "reclined carriage position"
 
A new feature of the  Mutsy EVO is the stroller’s “reclined carriage position”. This means that in addition to the existing three settings, the backrest now has a fourth, lower setting that is almost horizontal to the seat. This creates a safe, ergonomic and comfortable sleeping position for infants younger than 6 months.

The EVO boasts the following features:
  • Easy to fold
  • Exceptionally compact when folded and lightweight even with the seat,
  • Only 18.0 lb
  • Unique swivel/lock system on front wheels
  • Roomy bassinet
  • Ergonomically adjustable and reversible seat
  • Reclined carriage position: seat is suitable from birth
  • Integrated foot support
  • Choice of black, silver frame and the urban nomad black special edition
  • Choice of 7 stylish colors

EVO color range collection 2014:
 
Retail prices: EVO stroller (frame and seat) from 399 USD, EVO complete (combi-frame, seat and bassinet) from 599 USD.

For more info on the EVO please visit: mutsy.com/usen/evo

‘Must haves’ – the new Mutsy accessories
 
The new Mutsy IGO comes with a large range of handy accessories such as a step-up board, a handy cup holder and a spacious and improved shopping basket, a UV cover for the seat, and a handy click-on parasol. For a complete overview, please visit: IGO accessories. The EVO accessories range now includes a step-up board, a UV cover for the seat, the click-on parasol and the foot bag.

Special edition: The Urban Nomad 
 
The Urban Nomads carry laptops and smartphones and live and work in urban areas. Instead of hiring office space they prefer to drop by a coffee bar to work there quietly. They have flexible jobs and are mobile, switching one apartment for the next. They aspire to discover the world and raise their children in a challenging multicultural and changing environment, which involves a number of practical aspects. These trendsetters are environmentally aware and are always on the lookout for sustainable and mobile solutions without compromising the comfort and wellbeing of their babies or themselves.

Emphasizing ergonomics and flexibility, a trendsetting design that is compact, lightweight and easy to store and with natural colors and trendy leather finish, this URBAN NOMAD edition meets all demands.
 
If you need help finding the best stroller for you, click on "Consultations" up top. And to see all of the 2014 stroller models, go to StrollerQueen.Net

StrollerQueen presents the all new Phil & Ted's Vibe 3

It's here, gang! The new and improved Vibe 3!  Check out the HUGE seat. I'm sure SP 2.0 would fit in it for at least a couple more years!

 Let's take a look, shall we?


 
P & T has really improved this version. It is now identical to the Verve, except that it has one air tire in front, rather than two smaller wheels. The rear seat now reclines, and it comes with a sunshade. And, as you saw in the video, you can fold it with the rear seat on. The main stroller retails for $599, and the toddler seat is $149. Comes in blue, red, or black.
 


If you need help finding the best stroller for you, click on "Consultations" up top. And to see all of the 2014 stroller models, go to StrollerQueen.Net

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Mountain Buggy Nano Review and Giveaway

Here's a look at the hot new travel stroller, the Mountain Buggy Nano!






What do you think, do you like it? "Like" this post if you do! Annnd, guess what? You can enter here to win one of your very own!

Monday, March 31, 2014

Inglesina Quad Review

The Wearin' o' the Green


March came in like a lamb, and is going out like a lion. Yes, I know that is backwards. But fierce winds were roaring around my yard today, growling and howling and biting my ankles.

Big City Mom's BIGGEST Baby Shower!

Wowee....amazing gathering!

It was, in the immortal words of Ed Sullivan, "A really big shew."

 

Thursday, March 20, 2014

"Your son was hit by a car..."

Are some of the worst words you can ever hear.

Seeing your son lying bloodied in the middle of the street is one of the worst things you can ever see.

Feeling the warmth of the strangers who directed traffic, formed a blockade with their cars, and surrounded your child so he wouldn't be run over again, is one of the most touching feelings you can ever feel.

Witnessing the kindness of your neighbors, as they run to make your child comfortable, offer to go to the hospital with you, watch your other children and feed them, bring you your purse and phone and car, is one of the most compassionate moments you can ever witness.



Experiencing the amazing speed of the ambulances, the patience of the paramedics, and the professionalism of the police, is one of the most humbling experiences you can ever have.


Realizing how much worse it could have all been, had your son not been protected by such incredible guardian angels, is one of the most grateful thoughts you can ever have.


"Your son is going to be alright"...are some of the best words you can ever hear.



 

Monday, March 17, 2014

Happy Birthday to me!

My sister was on TV this morning Irish dancing,














Then there was a big earthquake that rattled the house and knocked stuff off the bookshelves















Including the St. Patrick's Day hats that I was giving to my friends















Which the dogs then ate














And then the smoke alarm went off















And this was all before 7 am















And this is how my birthday began...










Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Baby Jogger wins lawsuit over Britax B-Agile and BOB Motion Folds

We posted this on Facebook a while ago, but in case you didn't see it, here it is. We asked Britax and Baby Jogger for clarification, and we are awaiting their responses. We would like to know how this affects consumers--i.e. will they pull all the B-Agiles and Motions from the shelves? Start making them a different way? Continue to make them the same way but start paying BJ a licensing fee for the Quick-Fold technology? Stay tuned.....and P.S. I have reviewed all of the aforementioned models, right here, if you would like to see more pictures and info.

UPDATE: Both Baby Jogger and Britax told me that the current B-Agiles and BOB Motions will not be pulled from the shelves, and they will continue to be manufactured. It is not clear exactly what will be changed on them...whether they will continue to employ the use of the "Quick-Fold" technology and pay BJ a licensing fee, or whether they will change the way the strollers fold. I will continue to update this, as I receive more information.
UPDATE #2: Britax just told me this: “This will not impact our future business in any way and we will continue to manufacture and sell the BRITAX B-Agile and BOB Motion strollers.  Business as usual.  We are pleased with the outcome.”
Since both parties have agreed not to discuss specific details, we still don't know what changes the models will have to undergo, or when they will be implemented. Also, some of our Strollerland members are wondering if Graco will be next, since some of their models employ a very similar "Quick-Fold."


https://www.facebook.com/pages/Strollerqueen/125375484188116

Baby Jogger® Obtains Consent Judgment in  Its Lawsuit against Britax®

 
Baby Jogger®, creator of innovative strollers such as the City Mini™ and City Select®, today announced that the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Virginia, Case No. 2:12cv452-RAJ-LRL, has approved a Consent Judgment and Permanent Injunction in Baby Jogger’s favor in its lawsuit against Britax Child Safety, Inc. (“Britax”). The suit involved Baby Jogger’s patented and proprietary Quick-Fold Technology and asserted claims against Britax for patent infringement, trade dress infringement, and unfair competition.

Friday, February 28, 2014

Joovy Too Qool double stroller review

Won't you be mine, my Valentine, oh won't you be mine....

Well that's what I thought the first time I laid eyes on the Joovy Too Quool. It was the first time anyone, anywhere, had laid eyes on it, in fact. It was at the ClubMomMe Fall Fest.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Happy Strollin' Valentine's Day!

Up next...what could be sweeter than a new Valentine's stroller? Can you guess what this is?


If you need help finding the best stroller for you, click on "Consultations" up top. And to see all of the 2014 stroller models, go to StrollerQueen.Net

Friday, February 14, 2014

Flashback Friday, Valco Matrix Review

Valentine Matrix
  
This stroller is red,
so don't you be blue
the ride is so sweet
it's perfect for you! 
Bowing to the realities of our slow economy, Valco has introduced a lower priced version of their popular TriMode. It's more than a hundred dollars less, but it is still pretty nice. Like it's more expensive sister, it can take an add-on toddler seat. Which means you can make a single into a double. It is also compatible with the new Husssh (compact and portable bassinette) bassinette, hitchhiker, footmuff, cupholder, snack tray, sun shade, and travel bag. 

  
It only comes in two colors in the US--black and red. They are both true and vibrant. The Matrix (isn't that a cool name!) also has the infamous airgo fabric, and reflective harness.  
There are two peekaboo windows, both on the back of the canopy, and the top.
The one on the back has a zippered pouch on top of it.  

Even though the Matrix is "the bargain stroller", it still doesn't skimp on features. The handle is height adjustable, and the front wheel unlocks to swivel, or locks to stationary. 
 
The tires are air, for smooth ride. I kinda' like the "whitewall look." Tire pump is included.
The recline is one-handed, easy and swift. Harness has the typical Valco buckle. LOVE the angle of the front napper bar. Perfect for a little cupid to hang on to. Hope I installed it right, lol!  
The seat sits up pretty straight, too, so no straining forward. 
 My one complaint is the racheting sound the canopy makes when you retract it. I wish it was quieter. And I wish the canopy was more generous. I guess that's two??? Oh well, the larger canopy can be found on the Tri-mode, for a hundred dollars more (and a rain cover, head hugger, more colors, saddlebags on the basket, different tires, a different brake system, and a third "tilt" position on the front wheel.)
The fold is fast and easy. Just pull up the two side handles, then lift the red safety release. It's a a reasonable size, and feels easier to lift than it's 26 pounds would suggest.
And the steering? I saved the best for last. It is AWESOME, wonderful! I pushed it one-handed along the entire SQ Obstacle Course, with no problems. Up and down grass banks, through mud, rocks, bricks, cobblestones, gravel, broken sidewalks...So no baby whiplash worries if you need to hold the hand of another little one, or the leash of a dog, or a latte', or a cell phone, or a bow and arrow.
Happy Valentine's Day! Here's hoping cupid has a good aim, and hits the target of your affection! :

Valco Matrix
Weight:                    26 pounds

Seat Back:               19"

Seat to canopy:       26"

Seat Width:              12"

Seat Depth:               9"

Drop to footrest:       9"-15"

Seat to ground:        19"

Length:                      39"

Width:                        24"

Height:                       26"-44"

Folded:                      34"L x 25"W x 19"H
 

If you need help finding the best stroller for you, click on "Consultations" up top. And to see all of the 2014 stroller models, go to StrollerQueen.Net

Popular Posts

Google Search